Day 15 of Firsts: Learn to Tell A Joke

16 Jan

Laughter is an instant vacation. ~Milton Berle

I can be funny but I can’t tell a joke. If you asked me if I know a joke I’d be hard pressed to come up with one. Or I’ll come up with something like this.

Considering the kind of week we’ve had , I thought we could all use a laugh. My co-worker Harry Hairston loves to tell jokes. Most of them are awful. (sorry Harry) Still Harry, Investigative Reporter by day and comedian the rest of the time, was the best and most willing joke teacher I could find today. So here’s the joke

Producer Dennis Byrnes told me this one.



No one really liked that one. I try Harry’s joke

Again?

Anyway, hope I made you laugh.
Go out and find YOUR first this weekend

Leave a Reply

