Day 21 of Firsts: Hang Upside Down Pilates Style

22 Jan

I have to exercise in the morning before my brain figures out what I’m doing. ~Marsha Doble

So, I’m pretty excited about this First. There’s something exhilarating about hanging upside like you’re a kid on the monkey bars.  In the adult world it’s apparently called Pilates on an apparatus called the “Cadillac”.  Bernadette Giorgi makes it look so easy. I assure you, it’s not.

 
Sorry about my upside down camera work.  All I have to say is Bernadette is 46 years old! (she told me I could tell you)  Seriously, if this is what Pilates does for you, I’m inHere is my valiant attempt at grace while defying gravity .
 
   
 
By the end of the year, I swear I’m going to be able to do the Bernadette move.  A wonderful new challenge.  I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

2 Responses to “Day 21 of Firsts: Hang Upside Down Pilates Style”

  1. Anonymous January 30, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    This is amazing! Pilates moves like that are SO hard. Don’t be discouraged. You’re trying so many new things! What’s your favorite so far?
    Your personality is really shining through in all of these 🙂

  2. Lu Ann January 31, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    So many things have surprised me. I loved talking to a stranger. I really liked the gymnastics of Pilates and am taking it on. i like when other people get involved in it too…the bridge toll day, joke day, dessert day.

Leave a Reply

