Day 27 of Firsts: Walk Across the Bridge from Jersey to Philly

28 Jan

Walking is good for solving problems – it’s like the feet are little psychiatrists. ~Pepper Giardino

I don’t remember who gave me this idea for a First, but whoever did, THANK YOU!

I really didn’t plan on doing this today. I was wearing a dress, three inch heels and an overcoat.I was thinking perhaps I’d be a vegetarian today. I wasn’t too excited about that.

Then I realized I was going over the Ben Franklin Bridge today for an interview and thought a little hike over the mile and a half span between Camden and Philly on the way back might clear my head.( Apparently not since you’ll see I couldn’t even remember what I did yesterday.)

You meet the nicest people in the strangest places. After I talked to the joggers, a Port Authority Officer, Michael Jordan, (yes, that’s his name)  biked up behind me.

 I seriously think he was checking to see if I was a JUMPER! (Maybe it was the 3 inch heels).  Apparently he’s had to talk a few people down recently.

It took me about 40 minutes to walk during my lunch break.  I could have gone faster but my heels kept getting stuck in the cracks.  (and I kept stopping to talk) My ears hurt from the wind by the time I got to the other side.

 Regardless, it was lovely to see things from a different view.

Leave a Reply

