Day 39 of Firsts: Row Exercise Class

9 Feb

Learning is like rowing upstream: not to advance is to drop back. ~Chinese Proverb

If you’ve been reading this blog, you probably can tell by now, I’ll try just about any kind of workout once.  In fact, I get pretty bored with my workouts so I’m always looking for something new.

This is fun and different. You don’t need a boat and you don’t need to  know a thing about rowing. But the classes at RowZone are centered around a rowing workout. Check this out.

It’s actually pretty cool because it doesn’t matter your age or your fitness level, you can do it.

RowZone is Ian Andracchio’s creation.

I couldn’t believe how fast the 45 minutes went.  A great workout for someone who needs something new to get them started.  I met Jillian as I was checking out.

Anyway nice change of pace for me. Felt like I had all sorts of energy and was humming when I left….”life is but a dream..”

You can find out more at http://www.rowzone.com/

2 Responses to “Day 39 of Firsts: Row Exercise Class”

  1. Anonymous February 9, 2010 at 2:42 am #

    You need this kind of workout after your “high calorie cheesey chicken wing recipe”!
    Looks fun!

  2. Lu Ann February 10, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    That’s for sure. No more wings for awhile.

Leave a Reply

