Day 53 of Firsts: Participate in a (*^%)#(*^)^!!! Chain E-Mail

23 Feb

Chain letters are the postal equivalent of intestinal flu: you get it and pass it along to your friends. ~Bob Garfield

If you would like your chain letter to come to a quick death, just send it to me!  I hate chain letters, chain emails, whatever you want to call them.

I have dear wonderful friends and family that still, for some reason, send them my way. I have no idea why anyone who knows me thinks I would appreciate a nice long irritating chain letter!!  Why does anyone take the time to send this nonsense along to ten other unfortunate people who will have to decide if they should be the one to break the chain? 

How can I turn my back on all these promises of good fortune?  Easy.  I just hit delete.

However, in the spirit of one year of firsts, this chain email is my one and only. It says it’s for a child’s school project.  Take a look.

I apologize to everyone I’ve sent this to. Please do not feel any obligation from me to do anything with it.  It’s just one of my crazy firsts.

I can’t wait to find out what this kid’s school project proves. Maybe it proves even someone like me will eventually succumb to one.  Just please don’t send any more to me! 

2 Responses to “Day 53 of Firsts: Participate in a (*^%)#(*^)^!!! Chain E-Mail”

  1. Piet February 23, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Apparently this ‘kid’ has been trying to finish this project for about 10 years now:
    http://www.snopes.com/inboxer/school/names.asp

  2. Lu Ann February 24, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    oh noooo!

Leave a Reply

