Day 61 of Firsts: Be the Commander of My Cell Phone

3 Mar

I like my new telephone, my computer works just fine, my calculator is perfect, but Lord, I miss my mind! ~Author Unknown

I can blog and vlog, text and twitter, I facebook and am quite attached to my Blackberry….BUT, until today, I really didn’t know how to use my cell phone, (except of course to make phone calls.)

I know you are shocked. “How can that be?” you ask.  Well, I guess as I’ve moved forward at warp speed to learn all the latest technology, I skipped over a couple of basics.

I never learned to program my cell phone and still have trouble turning on my tv at home. (Shocked again? Just ask my husband. Too many buttons. What happened to on and off? Another story.)

So today the NBC 10 investigative interns gave me some lessons. Cell phone wallpaper? Got it. Saving phone numbers in contact list with names? Got it.  Picture next to name? Working on it…..

See, there’s the proof: cell phone clueless no more.

Now I see that my cell phone is so much MORE than a cell phone.  Where are my APPS, people?

This phone is for BABIES! 

I’m ready for the phone that tells me where I’m at when I’m lost, how many calories I just ate and where I’m supposed to go when. 

 Ha. I’ve got your number now, my little old model cell phone. (What is it again?)

3 Responses to “Day 61 of Firsts: Be the Commander of My Cell Phone”

  1. Yeshuazgirl March 3, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    LOL!!! toooo funny. The whole great feature and apps thing is a lil lost on me too beauty!

    Ahh the good ol’ days when you could actually remember everyone’s number by heart, you spoke to people in person or on a phone that you could not program and it was FUN to dial (especially for a kid), click click click…one ringy dingy…snort snort two ringy dingy 😀 ok ok I’m goin’ wayyyy back now) well…now that YOU know how to do that stuff…canya show me? *SMILE*
    or just make money writing a how-to e-book (always the entrepreneur I guess)
    It’s great fun tuning in to see what’s next!

    All The Best Beauty!

    Patti

  2. Jenn March 3, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    I’m ready for the phone that tells me where I’m at when I’m lost, how many calories I just ate and where I’m supposed to go when.

    girl, you need an iPhone. Trust me, within a week you will never know how you managed without one. 🙂

  3. Lu Ann March 4, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    I do need an Iphone. Ready for advanced cell phone technology. hmmm.

Leave a Reply

