Day 65 of Firsts: Dance at an Irish Hooley

6 Mar

When Irish eyes are smiling, tis like a morn in spring. with a lilt of Irish laughter You can hear the angels sing. ~Author Unknown

Oh my gosh! What joy!  I had the best time dancing with the South Jersey Irish Society.  Check it out. I’m in the grey shirt and jeans.

I’d never been to an Irish Hooley. You can see the dances are kind of like square dancing.  At one point I was spinning around,  hair  flying, dancing around the room, breathless, laughing.  So much fun.

John and Jaqueline Kelly invited me to the monthly gathering in Palmyra at the Knights of Columbus hall.  Everyone happily showed me the steps. When I got lost they just would swing me around. The live music was wonderful.

Today was a marathon crazy day at work.  Going to the Hooley was like shaking it all away and  saying ” let the weekend begin.” What a great first.

3 Responses to “Day 65 of Firsts: Dance at an Irish Hooley”

  1. Allen March 6, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    Looks like a blast!!

  2. JediGirl March 10, 2010 at 4:28 am #

    This looks so much fun. I admire your decision to do something new every day. That is one totally awesome idea ! I ran into your blog on the little pink book newsletter. It gives me inspiration to do something like this myself, to do something new every day. Thanks !

  3. Lu Ann March 14, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    okay, please tell me about this little pink book newsletter. Where is it, what is it? second time someone has mentioned it. Don’t know about it, but would like to.

Leave a Reply

