Day 68 of Firsts: Massage in Mexico

8 Mar

oh, oh, mexico. sounds so sweet I’ve just got to go…James Taylor song

I’ve been a lot of places, but strangely I’ve never been to Mexico. But here I am, near Cancun and  not a Spring Breaker in sight.  I actually had a massage in this hut thing on the water today. Lovely.

You see how quiet it is??? It’s that quiet allll day here.  That’s somewhat of a problem for me.  Oh you have no sympathy for someone who looks like they’ve just landed in  a 78 degree paradise??? Fair enough.

It’s just that I have about one speed. It’s GO.  Relax mode is a little tough.  Sitting, looking, resting?  eh…not good at that. 

I’m working on it.  One cannot justly complain about anything where I’m at.  The breeze is balmy, the sand is pristine, (the music they play here is a little weird…something like american elevator music from the seventies.  Sorry, not complaining, just explaining.)

Standby. I’ve scheduled something a little more interesting for tomorrow. 

4 Responses to “Day 68 of Firsts: Massage in Mexico”

  1. Anonymous March 9, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    I wish I was getting a massage in Mexico. I think a year of first is great. I just heard about this in a daily email from Little Pink Book. It’s such a great idea that I plan to get some co-workers and friends on board to do it for a week. I don’t know if we will last that long so we are starting small with a week committment to do something new and out of our comfort zone daily. I’m a little hesitant, but also a little excited. You are doing great! Are you going to turn this into a book?

  2. Yeshuazgirl March 10, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Wowsers Mexico! Good for you beauty! have a great time!
    and relax! if you’re looking for hard work when ya get back…there’s always something to do at the barn *giggle*

    Have Fun!!

  3. Lu Ann March 10, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    To anonymous..I am thinking of a book. Let me know how your week of firsts goes..once you get going it’s not hard. It’s fun and challenging to know every day you are going to assign yourself something new you’ve never done before. Can’t wait to here how you do… And to “Beauty”..might be a little while before I get back to the horse barn..:)

  4. Presidents Race Fan March 23, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    I’d never been to Mexico either. Now here I am 3 weeks later, catching up on your blog at the beach.

    Maybe before the summer is out, we can add attending a Washington Nationals home game to your list of firsts.

Leave a Reply

