Day 69 of Firsts: Zip Line

10 Mar

When preparing to travel, lay out all your clothes and all your money. Then take half the clothes and twice the money. ~Susan Heller

The “excellente”, “muy bien” vacation in Mexico continues.  ( This is pretty much the extent of my Spanish vocabulary and I use these words in addition to “ola” dozens of times a day, because the Mexican people we’ve met are so nice they are always saying “ola” and asking how you are. If you do not answer “excellente” or “muy bien” , they want to know why you are not “muy bien” so I now automatically say “muy bien”. Si. Gracias for continuing to read this. )

I’ve always wanted to zip line through the trees somewhere. So, when I heard about this kind of  natural water park, zip line adventure place called XPLOR nearby, I said sign me up.  My husband Phil did the camera work.

You see what I mean about the “ola”, “muy bien” thing? It goes on like that all day. Anyway, zip lining was a blast. At XPLOR we must have gone on about a dozen different lines and some of them spashed us into the water. (Notice my lovely hair)   Here’s one of the landings.

I don’t know why I wasn’t scared. I’m usually not crazy about heights but this didn’t bother me at all.

We also went swimming in water running through underground caves, and took an ATV through some jungle paths. But the zip lining was an exhilarting first

Until manana amigos, adios.

One Response to “Day 69 of Firsts: Zip Line”

  1. Yeshuazgirl March 10, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Wooo Hoo!!! Great Fun!! Have a blast! 🙂

Leave a Reply

