Day 103 of Firsts: Simplify, Down to My Socks

12 Apr

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated. ~Confucius

Sometimes it is the little things that completely drive you nuts!

Every single morning I go through a sock drawer looking for a matching pair of gym socks.  So, you say, “That’s simple. Put the pairs together when they come out of the laundry.”  Right. Except somehow when they come out of the laundry they don’t come out in pairs.  Socks are missing. Some show up later. Who knows where socks go!!!

Enough.  While it goes against my moral fiber to throw out what look like perfectly good socks, I’m getting rid of them all and starting over.  I’m going to simplify.

Now in the dark, with my eyes closed I will succeed in finding two socks that match. Wish everything could be that simple.  

One Response to “Day 103 of Firsts: Simplify, Down to My Socks”

  1. Elizabeth April 17, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    I think I get more like you every day… first the scratched, chaotic reporter pads (even better, a printed out email)with arrows pointing to phone numbers and other things circled and underlined…then the cooking… now socks!
    I don’t think I own a pair of matching socks. I just fold them down inside my sneakers so no one can tell!

Leave a Reply

