Day 152 of Firsts: Tarot Card Reading

1 Jun

There is deep wisdom within our very flesh, if we can only come to our senses and feel it. ~Elizabeth A. Behnke

In the spirit of the Venice Beach experience I decided to get a Tarot card reading.  

As you might guess, I’m generally a skeptic. But I leave a little room in my logical mind for the mystical and things that just can’t be explained.

I wasn’t feeling too confident when an older woman named Carol came out in a pink bathrobe like she’d just rolled out of bed.  She insisted I couldn’t record the session.  I wasn’t happy with that.

But then she proceeded to pretty much describe my life to a tee. I swear I didn’t give her anything to go on. Both my daughter and I were kind of blown away and shaken a little by it.

She said my life is about change right now and writing is going to be key.
She said some things about personal relationships that were detailed and true.

If anyone asked, I would tell you I don’t believe in this stuff. Still, I can’t explain how this woman read right into my life.

Like I said, I leave a little room for things that can’t be explained and I suppose this is just one of those times. 

2 Responses to “Day 152 of Firsts: Tarot Card Reading”

  1. Mary June 1, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Wow you are brave! I get freaked out by Tarot Readings!

    Moving????????????

  2. Lu Ann June 3, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    some day…years from now….

Leave a Reply

