Day 182 of Firsts: Force Interns to Listen to Classical Music All Day

30 Jun

Classical music is the kind we keep thinking will turn into a tune.  ~Frank McKinney “Kin” Hubbard, Comments of Abe Martin and His Neighbors, 1923

This really started off just being a Listen to Classical Music All Day thing for me.  When I realized my interns had an intense negative reaction to it, I couldn’t help myself.  I just had to turn up the volume on  it all day long and turn the camera on them to see what would happen.

The NBC10 interns in our investigative office are wicked smart and can research anything in minutes, so I also tortured them by asking them to find out what wonderful things Classical Music does for you.

I don’t know about them, but I had a great time.

Ashley Peskoe, Cherri Gregg and Monica Yantosh were all subjected to my Classical Music whim today.  I don’t care if it doesn’t actually make you smarter, a little high brow culture never hurt anyone.  

One Response to “Day 182 of Firsts: Force Interns to Listen to Classical Music All Day”

  1. Mary Ziogas July 1, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Great Job Lu Ann, Nothing wrong with classical music, however listening to classical music all day at work would put me to sleep.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

