Day 187 of Firsts: Catch iPad Envy!

5 Jul

If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into committees.  That’ll do them in.  ~Author Unknown

Of course I’ve heard all about the iPad. Who hasn’t?

 But today I put my hands on one!  Ahhh.  It’s all my cousin Anna Dickson’s fault.  She brought it into the house and then….. 

Somebody please tell me why I shouldn’t have this lovely thing.    I don’t think I need it, but I want it.  Help.  But maybe I do need it….  It’s like a little sports car. It’s cute, it goes fast but you can’t haul things in it or get through the snow.   Oh who cares!  (Is this a bad analogy?  Let me know.)

4 Responses to “Day 187 of Firsts: Catch iPad Envy!”

  1. sue July 5, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    do you thing we should skip the flyfishing and just go shopping for our ipads?

  2. Jeremy July 6, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    I have one, I love it, and I am not ashamed! You’d be shocked how quickly it changes your media use for the better.

    • oneyearoffirsts July 7, 2010 at 9:53 am #

      Ah. It’s just that I can’t my work email on it. I don’t think I can edit video on it. But it seems so lovely.

Leave a Reply

