Day 196 of Firsts: 135 MPH in a Race Car

14 Jul

Never drive faster than your guardian angel can fly.  ~Author Unknown
AHHHHH!  I had no idea what happens when you get in a race car!   It’s a thrill at 135 miles an hour and then…I felt my stomach churning.

I couldn’t pass up the offer to get in a race car on the New Jersey Motorsports Park track.  I got to go on a little test drive as racers get ready for Babes Burnin’ Rubber to Fight Breast Cancer event this weekend.  

Check out my “transformation” and awesome high speed ride.

One more lap around the track and it wouldn’t have been pretty. Got out just in time.

Great once in a lifetime experience and as a breast cancer survivor I support the  cause. Saturday’s  race benefits Susan G.Komen for the Cure and Breastcancer.org.

Leave a Reply

