Day 199 of Firsts:Train as a Coffee Barista

17 Jul

Coffee, the finest organic suspension ever devised.  ~Star Trek: Voyager

If you think of coffee like some people think of fine wine, then I’ve got the place for you.

Tim Noble owns Town Hall Coffee Company in Merion, Pa.  He is seriously passionate about the art of making the perfect cup of coffee.  Me? I love my cup of joe but I had no idea the meticulous measuring and brewing that goes on when you are an admitted “coffee snob.”

 Don’t worry. You don’t have to know anything about coffee to enjoy it here.  But teaching me to make it up to the standards they hold at this place would take a while.  Here’s my first attempt. 

No, I did not make that beautiful design. Tim crafted that fab art in a cup.  This place buys micro lot coffee from artisan growers and roasters.   This ain’t Starbucks.  If you’re a coffee aficionado, it’s much better. 

Leave a Reply

