Day 204 of Firsts: Learn to Make Sushi

22 Jul

The belly rules the mind.  ~Spanish Proverb

I really love sushi and I love to watch the sushi chefs  in restaurants.  Making the rolls  looks like an art.  Now I’m convinced it is, but definitely one that can be learned.

Henry Nguyen with Genji was my very, very patient instructor tonight at the Whole Foods in Plymouth Meeting.  Check out my lesson.


I would say my sushi rolling needs a little work, but it wasn’t as hard as I expected.  Genji does have sushi lessons and they are the vendor of sushi for most Whole Foods.

Yum. 

Leave a Reply

