Day 213 of Firsts: Try to Learn the Phillies Starters

31 Jul

If a woman has to choose between catchIf a woman has to choose between catching a fly ball and saving an infant’s life, she will choose to save the infant’s life without even considering if there are men on base. ~Dave Barry

My husband Phil is a huge Phillies fan.  I have been trying to stay up on the team but I admit baseball is not my forte. 

Just this moment Phil is stomping around because the Phillies lost to the Nationals. (Oh dear)

 I, however, am proud that today I’ve learned most of the starting players names and what position they play.   It took most of the day to get it down while we have been traveling to a family get together in Florida.  I still need some work. Phil keeps testing me.

By the way, I’m not worried about the Phillies. I may not know all their names but I know they’re a great team.  

Meanwhile, this video (which is kind of funny) is taking forever to load up for some reason.  So forgive me blog fans if for some reason this doesn’t make it till tomorrow.  Wifi snafu of some kind here.

Leave a Reply

