Day 230 of Firsts: Chi Gong

17 Aug

There is deep wisdom within our very flesh, if we can only come to our senses and feel it.  ~Elizabeth A. Behnke

Chi Gong is part yoga, part Tai Chi.  It’s not a traditional workout by any means, but it’s interesting.  Instructor Bill Simpson says it’s changed his life.

You’ll see it kind of looks like a soothing ballet class.

We ended with meditation. I don’t think I’m going to be leaving my traditional workouts for this. I will say I felt completely relaxed when I walked out the door.

Simpson says his body ached from all the weights and running and working out he used to do. He says he’s in better shape now that he’s not pounding his joints and hurting his body.

To me it was just beautiful movement, treating the body to something graceful and quiet. 

You can learn more from Simpson at www.Pathwaystohealthradio.com

Leave a Reply

