Day 231 of Firsts: Learn Sign Language

18 Aug

Language is the means of getting an idea from my brain into yours without surgery.  ~Mark Amidon

It’s amazing what you can learn online now.  Look up sign language videos?  It’s all there. You can be taught sign language without going to a class.

I’ve always thought sign language was beautiful in a way.  I’ve rarely been in a situation where I would use it, but when I have I’ve always thought….i wish I knew how to sign.

I have to admit I didn’t get very far with it today.    When I played the first teaching video, the first word was TV.

I tried to share my little bit of knowledge with photographer Matt Maiorano today.

Tomorrow , riding a mechanical bull. Should be a little more exciting. 

Leave a Reply

