Day 232 of Firsts: Ride a Mechanical Bull

19 Aug

I have accepted fear as a part of life – specifically the fear of change…. I have gone ahead despite the pounding in the heart that says:  turn back.  ~Erica Jong

I couldn’t stop screaming!

You know that horrible feeling when you’re on a roller coaster or some crazy ride and in the middle you want to scream “I WANT TO GET OFF”?? 

 That’s what I was thinking about 30 seconds into this mechanical bull ride at the Buckhead Saloon in Philadelphia.   Somehow this thing just didn’t look anything like the mechanical bull in the movie Urban Cowboy. 

 It was a bull on SPEED with an inflatable pillow around it for your inevitable crash landing!

I just also want to say this was my daughter’s idea. She thought I needed to shake things up.  Thanks honey.  I’m all shook up alright.

7 Responses to “Day 232 of Firsts: Ride a Mechanical Bull”

  1. THE Eco-Chic Boutique August 19, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    OMG LuAnn!!! Too Funny!!! Next you’ll have to help me break in a horse or two at the barn. No high heels this time though 😛

    ~ Patti (AKA Day 48) *grin*

  2. Cherie Mathews August 19, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Ok Lu Ann, you’re my “real” bull was much smoother and absolutely did not at any time wiggle and shake back and forth like your bull did. You need a real Cowboy hat now 🙂

    • Cherie Mathews August 19, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

      I meant to say .. Ok Lu Ann, you’re right my “real” bull was much smoother and absolutely did not at any time wiggle and shake back and forth like your bull did. You need a real Cowboy hat now

    • oneyearoffirsts August 20, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

      I would have traded bulls!

  3. Tasha August 20, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    This is one of those videos that you can show the kids at Christmas in ten years. Heehee!

    • oneyearoffirsts August 20, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

      my daughter is already loving it… yeah it’s one for the books

Leave a Reply

