Day 235 of Firsts: Goddess Affirmation Card

22 Aug

Thoughts lead on to purposes; purposes go forth in action; actions form habits; habits decide character; and character fixes our destiny.  ~Tryon Edwards

A friend of mine offered to loan me her deck of Goddess Affirmation cards for a “first”.  What’s a Goddess Affirmation Card?

Well, it’s positive thoughts for all us Goddesses out there to focus on during the day especially when the day is particularly challenging and negative thoughts are creeping in.

Okay. I like the idea. It’s a little “woo, woo”, as my friend would say but I never reject this stuff.  Sometimes I kind of like “woo, woo”. Anyway, you are supposed to randomly pick a card and it is suppose to speak to what you need to work on.

Hmmm. Well, watch me pick a card. 

Alright, I’m not really feeling this affirmation yet. I think I was kind of looking for something else.  Well, maybe I need this one and don’t know it.  Woo, Woo!

Leave a Reply

