Day 240 of Firsts: Smoke a Cigar

27 Aug

A good cigar is like a beautiful chick with a great body who also knows the American League box scores.  ~M*A*S*H, Klinger, “Bug-Out,” 1976

I’m generally opposed to smoking ANYTHING! Still, I’ve always loved the smell of a cigar. It always seemed like something mysterious and forbidden.  So of course, I always wanted to try one. 

Today I was in the neighborhood of a smoke shop in Horsham called Cigar Cigars. I walked in the door and they welcomed me with open arms and a room full of luxurious cigar smoke. Check out my first smoke. 

I loved this group of guys. They were so happy just to be there together and share their smoke time.

I took most of the cigar home with me in case I want to smoke it again.  Chances are I won’t. I just don’t believe smoking is a good thing for me. Don’t know why,  it still  felt good to do it today.

Leave a Reply

