Day 242 of Firsts: Play Laser Tag

29 Aug

There is no pleasure worth forgoing just for an extra three years in the geriatric ward.  ~John Mortimer

I had no idea what laser tag was.  But I was anxious to find out , especially after I met young Allie Mills of Souderton. She enthusiastically shared her laser tag secrets with me. Allie,  her mom (also a first timer) and I joined up against her Dad and the guys at Grand Slam USA in Malvern or a “boys against girls” game. 

I have to admit I usually have reservations about anything that involves games with toy weapons.  But I left all reservations behind as soon as I realized my team was under full attack and happily engaged the enemy.  It was war!

I don’t know if it’s the adrenaline or the running around but after one 10 minute game I was dripping with sweat. Yes SWEAT! 

I would definitely do this again and I  just want to say thanks to Allie for letting me on her team. I’d follow you into battle any day!

2 Responses to “Day 242 of Firsts: Play Laser Tag”

  1. THE Eco-Chic Boutique August 29, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    So fun!!! I always get “shot” early LOL!!! great first :))

    • oneyearoffirsts August 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      yeah. i got shot multiple times over and over again. very shot

Leave a Reply

