Day 243 of Firsts: Go Carts

30 Aug

Everyone is the age of their heart.  ~Guatemalan Proverb

I don’t think I have to get into any speeding moving vehicles any more. I know it’s just not my thing. 

I must be the sloooooowest driver ever to hit the track at Mid Atlantic Grand Prix in New Castle, Delaware. Fortunately, I was also the only one on the track this afternoon.

What I really loved though were the adorable comments made byMid Atlantic employees  Erin and Billy on my flip cam. I think they forgot it was recording audio.  Too funny.  In the end Billy took me around the track at top speed so I could get a r eal feel for it.  I think Erin worried I’d have a heart attack or something. “Poor little woman….” 🙂

Check it out. And listen to them talking….

Wish I could say it was the ride of my life.  Just felt a little nauseous. 

I like the idea though that Billy was inspired by one year of firsts. That’s so cool.

One Response to “Day 243 of Firsts: Go Carts”

  1. THE Eco-Chic Boutique August 30, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    OMG LuAnn!!! you are tooo funny beauty!!! They were great! What a cool experience! It IS so wonderful how you inspired Billy with the idea of trying something new every day. You keep on keepin’ on beauty!!!
    x0x0x0x
    Patti

Leave a Reply

