Day 245 of Firsts: Climb a Tree

1 Sep

Only when the last tree has died and the last river been poisoned and the last fish been caught will we realise we cannot eat money.  ~Cree Indian Proverb

I have probably climbed a tree before. I just can’t remember when and if I have any experience with climbing trees it obviously didn’t help much today.

Photographer Mike Spatacco was on hand to make sure I didn’t kill myself.  (He actually climbed the first tree to show it could be done. I just couldn’t do it.)

This tree climbing adventure happened in a Berks County park where I walked among many trees looking for potential climbing candidates.   I’m only five foot two so low branches were a must

Check it out.

Sorry about the sideways video. Oops.  

The view from the tree was lovely.  No wonder kids love tree houses.

Trust me. Looking down from leafy branches is a refreshing break.  You might get a new perspective on your day.   

So go climb a tree! Just don’t hurt yourself

2 Responses to “Day 245 of Firsts: Climb a Tree”

  1. Cherie Mathews September 2, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    Ok that was painful but funny I haven’t climbed a tree since I was 10 so you have inspired me to go climb 🙂
    xo Cherie

Leave a Reply

