Day 247 of Firsts: Learn Cool Soul Hand Shakes

3 Sep

If a man does not make new acquaintances as he advances through life, he will soon find himself alone.  A man should keep his friendships in constant repair.  ~Samuel Johnson

I told my friend Loraine Ballard Morrill I was looking for somebody to teach me some cool soul hand shakes for a first.  She said “I have the coolest sales team at Clear Channel Philadelphia. Come on over.”

Ha. She was right. Account Executive Bjorn Henriques and Marketing Consultant Khary Sharpe of the Power 99/WDAS crew showed me some slick moves. 

I’m a little partial to the one Loraine (Community Affairs and News Director) and I came up with.  Check it out. 

A nice break in the day. And I’ll be working on my new super special secret hand shake.  

Leave a Reply

