Day 251 of Firsts: Screen Print “One Year of Firsts”

7 Sep

Neither a wise man nor a brave man lies down on the tracks of history to wait for the train of the future to run over him.  ~Dwight D. Eisenhower

I’ve been thinking about creating a One Year of Firsts t-shirt for awhile. Stuart Brent at Vacord Screen Printing agreed to help me create the first one.

Look to see what I put on the t-shirt and tell me what you think.  I don’t know. Maybe there’s a better line…  Suggestions for me? 

I had to include Vincent the dog. So cute.

Anyway, thanks to Stuart and Van Culgan for teaching me about screen printing. They do beautiful work don’t they? 

You’re going to be seeing this shirt in upcoming videos, (unless I can come up with something better!)  All ideas welcome.

2 Responses to “Day 251 of Firsts: Screen Print “One Year of Firsts””

  1. Benji September 8, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    That was awesome!

  2. Tracy Culgan September 10, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I love the T-shirt great job on learning in a day.
    Stuart has taught my son Van as well. Place your orders
    for those October fund raisers now. Have a pink ribbon day!

Leave a Reply

