Day 257 of Firsts: Let Rocco Pick Out New Shoes

13 Sep

Shopping tip:  You can get shoes for 85 cents at the bowling alley.  ~Author Unknown

Rocco Giancaterino and I have been friends for over 20 years. That’s how long he’s been cutting my hair. Salon Royale Court is his fab salon with partner Michael Sparano.  Insider tip: about half of Philadelphia’s female tv talent take their tresses to Rocco.

Anyway, he recently told me the shoes I’ve been wearing on the air are pretty horrible and that this terrible shoe fashion faux pas can’t go on.  I told him I’m more concerned about the NEWS, but Rocco insists someone should be concerned about the SHOES.

SOOO…off we went to Franklin Mills Mall.  Here’s what happened.  

I can so NOT walk in these shoes! But they ARE hot 🙂 

No doubt Rocco has more style sense in his  pinkie finger  than I have in my entire body.  The shoe shopping thing was so easy, he then started pulling clothes for me.  That’s when I really should have pulled out the camera. 

As my daughter would say, OMG. I was waiting for my credit card company to alert my husband there was some unusual activity. Had so much fun, brought home so much stuff,  but I AM IN SO MUCH TROUBLE!

Note to self: don’t go shopping with Rocco again until next fall.  Ha. Love ya Rocco.  You too Michael. 

5 Responses to “Day 257 of Firsts: Let Rocco Pick Out New Shoes”

  1. carole blum September 14, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    love to read your blog!!!you rock!! so here is a first for you to add to your list–working at a womans’ boutiques called THAT SPECIAL LOOK. I know how important it is to look your best but how about making someone else look amazing????just a thought!!!

  2. PhillyChitChat September 18, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    I love those boots. I need cool sneakers, does Rocco have any suggestions?

    • oneyearoffirsts September 19, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      Ha. I’ll ask him. I think he’s attacking my closet tomorrow.

  3. Jim Calendar September 24, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Awesome shoes. The legs look great in anything you wear. The boots were awesome but you should have tried on the suede for the video.

Leave a Reply

