Day 258 of Firsts: Farmville?

14 Sep

Life’s too short for chess.  ~Henry James Byron, Our Boys, 1874

I don’t get this game. I had to try it but obviously I need a Farmville tutor.  What is the appeal of this ? I know there’s something to it because millions are playing it. 

I harvested some crops.  I couldn’t figure out how to get the pig out of my garden or plow the fields or even help my neighbors.

Farmville? I tried but the whole concept is just foreign to me.  Can’t we just go to real farms?  help!

And what about that MUSIC???

2 Responses to “Day 258 of Firsts: Farmville?”

  1. Ken Flaa September 15, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    My adult kids dragged me into it at first. They love it and still do. I found myself playing more and sleeping less. Don’t know what to do. Is there a “12 Step” for this one? Went cold turkey about two weeks ago. My life is semi-balanced again 🙂

Leave a Reply

