Day 259 of Firsts: Eat a Tofu Cheesesteak

15 Sep

Why does Sea World have a seafood restaurant?  I’m halfway through my fishburger and I realize, Oh my God.  I could be eating a slow learner.  ~Lynda Montgomery

I’ve been overdoing fashion firsts lately. Thought it was time to do a food first. 

Someone told me about Govinda’s. It’s a vegetarian restaurant on South Street in Philly that makes a “Chicken” cheesesteak. But it’s not chicken. They say it’s “soy protein”.   Whatever.

I went to try it today with photographer Sam Dunne.

The sauce was a soy cheese. I really thought it was good.  I will go back. I thought it was better than a real cheesesteak.

Leave a Reply

