Day 268 of Firsts: High Heel Race

24 Sep

High heels were invented by a woman who had been kissed on the forehead.  ~Christopher Morley

We were inspired by the Heel-A-Thon in NYC.  I know I can run in my heels.  When you are just five foot two, you live in heels.  Heels are just extensions of my legs and for 30 years I’ve been running in them for work.

I challenged my very sweet 10!Show co-host, Aditi Roy, to a race.  She didn’t have a prayer. We aired the competition on the 10!Show today.  High heel diva, Lilliana Vazquez (The Cheap Chica) was the race judge.

On your mark, get set…..

2 Responses to “Day 268 of Firsts: High Heel Race”

  1. Jim Calendar September 25, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    Wow. That looked painful. Don’t know how you gals manage inthose things but I am glad you do. Very nice 🙂

  2. cherrigregg September 27, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Loved the race! You go girls!

Leave a Reply

