Day 274 of Firsts:Change Windshield Wipers

30 Sep

The one thing that unites all human beings, regardless of age, gender, religion, economic status or ethnic background, is that, deep down inside, we ALL believe that we are above average drivers.  ~Dave Barry, “Things That It Took Me 50 Years to Learn”

I know nothing about cars but today in the rain I did see that my windshield wipers were shot.

I went to my friendly mechanic Jimmy at Sidd’s in Bala Cynwyd.  

I figured replacing windshield wipers would be an easy first step to learning how to take car of my car.  I didn’t think it was that easy….

Leave a Reply

