Day 281 of Firsts:Play Ultimate Frisbee Madness

7 Oct

My childhood may be over, but that doesn’t mean playtime is.  ~Ron Olson

I don’t know how to throw a frisbee so I was very nervous when I showed up at the playground at 44th and Haverford. Every thursday night at 6:30 a meetup of the Get Out Philadelphia Adventure Group gets together to play ultimate frisbee madness there.  (I think this is basically Frisbee Football.)

These guys are so nice and immediately got me running and throwing.  This is a great workout!  I’m the one in the jeans, running in circles and looking lost. 

Amy and Kevin and Adam, Diego and Jonathan were so generous to let me join in the game.  As soon as I started running I started smiling. Ah, play!  It’s a good thing.  Adults should really do it more often. These guys have the right idea.

One Response to “Day 281 of Firsts:Play Ultimate Frisbee Madness”

  1. amy childs October 11, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    Thanks for joining us and adding to the fun.

    I’m so pleased you included footage of me CATCHING the frisbee! (excuse me, “disk.”) That doesn’t always happen….

    Amy

Leave a Reply

