Day 294 of Firsts: Reiki Healing Massage

20 Oct

What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

I received an internal email today at NBC10 that you could sign up for a Reiki massage session.  I’m picturing a great hands on , kneeding tense shoulder kind of massage.

Nope.

I had no idea Reiki is kind of a mental massage.  Yeah.  It’s a healing work out of some sort that I still don’t get. 

Well it was definitely a first.  I kind of chuckled when I came in for my session and found my co-worker/friend Jim Barger clearly getting into the “energy work”.

Reiki Master Myra Reichel tried to explain it to me.

Hmmm. 

Well, it’s interesting. I guess I just wasn’t in a receiving mood today. Anyway, if you want to learn more you can find Myra at myra@reikihealingcenter.org.

Leave a Reply

