Day 301 of Firsts: Take a Sewing Lesson

27 Oct

Sewing mends the soul. ~Author Unknown

I never put my hands on a sewing machine until today. I never took home ec in school.  There was no sewing machine in my house.

I learned to type.

I never thought about sewing except for those rare occasions I wished I could hem something.

Jeanne Ewe saw this blog and offered me a lesson as a First. She was so enthusiastic about sharing her passion I couldn’t wait to meet her.

Jeanne sews and sells adorable totes in bright cheery colors that just lift your spirits.  She was so sweet to invite me into her home in Pitman, New Jersey and insisted that I would be able to learn how to make my own tote.

Well, she made me a believer. Ha. I really liked sewing.  We had the best time.

Thanks Jeanne.   If you want to know more about her unique one of a kind totes and gifts you can call her at 856-589-2738.

One Response to “Day 301 of Firsts: Take a Sewing Lesson”

  1. michele October 28, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    hi,
    i love this purse you made! does Jeanne ewe have a website? great job lu anne!!

Leave a Reply

