Day 309 of Firsts: Battling Ropes

4 Nov

My own prescription for health is less paperwork and more running barefoot through the grass.  ~Terri Guillemets

I am always up for a new workout routine.  Noah Maxwell grabbed me when I walked into the gym today and asked me to try “Battling Ropes.”  All I know is that it exhausted me in a matter of minutes.

He layed out these big ropes at the Aquatic and Fitness Center, like climbing ropes you’d find in a gym, and he attached them to weights.  Then you try to pick up these heavy ropes and move them in waves. Huh.

Check out the video. Watch me do it and then watch the muscled dude who comes after me. Crazy.

One Response to “Day 309 of Firsts: Battling Ropes”

  1. Ken Flaa November 5, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Hi Lu Ann!

    The ropes gave me an idea for a “First”. How about Bungee Jumping? 🙂

    Have a pleasant day!

    Ken
    P.S. Did you get my email about our mutual friend?

Leave a Reply

