Day 311 of Firsts: Great Shredder Event

6 Nov

Eliminate physical clutter. More importantly, eliminate spiritual clutter

NBC10 has been holding Great Shredder Events in our area for years. I’d never been to one before today.

I can’t believe how many people come with their boxes of papers to be shredded.

What’s interesting is how relieved so many seem to feel after they unload it. It’s like a weight off their shoulders.  Clutter and papers and junk in our lives is a heavy load.  I know I feel better when I organize and clean out everything. I swear I feel more at peace and ease.

In fact, I think I’m inspired to declutter my house today after all that shredding. Clear the decks and clear the mind.

Leave a Reply

