Day 319 of Firsts: Audition for Roller Derby

14 Nov

I am woman!  I am invincible!  I am pooped!  ~Author Unknown

The Philly Roller Girls auditions were held in Camden, NJ today.

I think you’ll see…I CAN’T REALLY SKATE.

Regardless, I just wanted to get all the pads on and see what it might feel like to enter this scrappy world of women on wheels.

I borrowed the gear and the “wicked” helmet of someone who calls herself R2Dcup. I interviewed “Mo Pain“.  My nickname? Well, today it was “I Cahn do it.”  If I was good…I would go with Wrath of Cahn. (I have been called that in my own professional world. It’s not a compliment but I think it’d be great for roller derby.)

Well, enjoy the show…here we go.

2 Responses to “Day 319 of Firsts: Audition for Roller Derby”

  1. Nancy Davis Kho November 16, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    Just had this post forwarded by a friend whose cousin is a Philly Roller Girl and so grateful she sent it – I’m looking forward to reading your previous 318 exploits. What a great way to embrace whatever comes your way!

    • oneyearoffirsts November 16, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

      So glad you found me. Thanks for posting . send ideas…
      Lu Ann

Leave a Reply

