Day 335 of Firsts: Learn to Throw a Football

30 Nov

I have seen women walk right past a TV set with a football game on and – this always amazes me – not stop to watch, even if the TV is showing replays of what we call a “good hit,” which is a tackle that causes at least one major internal organ to actually fly out of a player’s body.  ~Dave Barry

I’m serious. I’ve never thrown a football.  I didn’t have brothers. My dad? Into baseball.  No football.

Fortunately, I know former NFL Eagles Linebacker Carlos Bradley. 

Now before I show you the video of him teaching me to throw, I have to hold up my end of the deal.   Every year Carlos raises money to benefit student athletes.  His organization is called the International Student Athlete  Academy.

He’s been doing this for years and it’s a great cause.  Carlos throws a party at the Zee Bar on Saturday December 11th, 2nd and Spring Garden.  50 dollars at the door.

Okay…now for the football throw lesson.

Carlos is a personal trainer at the Bala Cynwyd Aquatic and Fitness Center .

Leave a Reply

