Day 364 of Firsts:Le Bec Fin,Eubanks & Summers

30 Dec

If a man love the labour of any trade apart from any question of success or fame , the gods have called him. ~Robert Louis Stevenson

It has been a wild week on the 10! Show co-hosting with Marc Summers, (producer Dinner Impossible,  Double Dare) and Kevin Eubanks who has a new CD out  called Zen Food.

Executive Producer Mina Sabet , Kevin, Marc and I were all invited by Chef Georges Perrier to dine at his world famous restaurant Le Bec Fin.  I can’t tell you how wonderfully surreal the whole thing was.  I’d never been to Le Bec Fin. I’ve never eaten real gold in my food (seriously!). I’ve never eaten so many lovely snails.

Kevin sweetly signed autographs. Marc told great stories.  Chef Perrier wined and dined us and I just kept pinching myself. Is this real???  

Well, here’s the video. The food was so beautiful I had to keep taking pictures of it.

C’est magnifique!

2 Responses to “Day 364 of Firsts:Le Bec Fin,Eubanks & Summers”

  1. Mary Jo December 30, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    There is NOTHING else like Le Bec Fin in Philadelphia nor many other cities. Meals there were golden moments in our lives. Merci beaucoup Georges.

    • oneyearoffirsts January 1, 2011 at 8:43 am #

      I can see why…well I’m sure Georges will reinvent the restaurant yet again this year.

Leave a Reply

